YACHT REGISTRATION UNDER BELIZE FLAG

 
ELIGIBILITY
Any person or body corporate of any nationality may apply for the registration of a yacht in Belize.
 
TYPE OF YACHTS
By IMMARBE's definitions a yacht may fall in one of two categories:
a private yacht or a commercial yacht.
 
REGISTRATION
This may be  provisional or permanent registration, however, the owner may wish to proceed with permanent registration from the outset providing all applicable requirements are met. 
Provisional registration takes priority of Permanent registration thus it allows to submit all requested for registration documents as required. After proceeding of provisional registration PROVISIONAL CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRY and PROVISIONAL SHIP RADIO LICENSE with validity of 6 months are delivered to the Owner or his Representative.
The specified validity of Provisional registration can be extended for 3 months on condition that appropriate request from Owner is applied and  payment for all taxes is conducted. Further extension of term for Provisional registration is not permitted.
 
MINIMUM SAFE MANNING CERTIFICATE
SOLAS requires that vessels over 500GT, excluding pleasure yachts not engaged in trade, carry a Minimum Safe Manning Certificate. The Administration may require yachts in private use to also carry a Minimum Safe Manning Certificate and strongly encourages private yachts to do so. Any application for a Minimum Safe Manning Certificate should be made by the owner, operator, or a person authorized to act on his behalf, to the Administration of the yacht.
 
QUALIFICATION REQUIREMENTS
The qualifications of officers and ratings required are determined by the yacht size and propulsion power and whether it is on either long or short voyages. The owner or operator should propose qualifications as part of the application for a Minimum Safe Manning Certificate as above.

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ ЯХТЫ ПОД ФЛАГОМ БЕЛИЗА

 
ПРАВО РЕГИСТРАЦИИ
Обратиться за регистрацией яхты под флагом Белиза может любое физическое или юридическое лицо, являющееся резидентом любой страны
 
ТИПЫ ЯХТ
Согласно определению IMMARBE все яхты разделяются на две категории:
  • прогулочная яхта 
  • коммерческая яхта
 
СТАНДАРТНАЯ РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ
Процес стандартной регистрации яхт для Вашего удобства и экономии времени разделён на временную и постоянную.
Постоянной регистрации яхты предшествует временная, позволяющая должным образом подготовить все необходимые документы. Оформление временной регистрации заключается в выдаче судовладельцу или представляющему его лицу временного сертификата регистрации яхты (PROVISIONAL CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRY) сроком на 6 месяцев и лицензии на пользование радиосвязью (PROVISIONAL SHIP RADIO LICENSE) сроком на 6 месяцев.
Указанный срок действия временной регистрации может быть продлен еще на 3 месяца, при условии подачи специального заявления до окончания скока временной регистрации и оплаты установленных пошлин.
Дальнейшее продление срока временной регистрации не допускается.
 
СВИДЕТЕЛЬСТВО О МИНИМАЛЬНОМ БЕЗОПАСНОМ СОСТАВЕ ЭКИПАЖА
В соответствии с требованиями SOLAS  любое судно свыше 500т, включая прогулочные яхты не задействованных в коммерческом использовании, должно иметь Свидетельство о минимальном безопасном составе экипажа. Администрация чётко следит за выполнением данного требования и в отношении частных яхтЛюбой запрос о сокращении либо докомплектации экипажа должен быть обоснован и  подан в Главный Офис
 
ТРЕБОВАНИЯ ПО КВАЛИФИКАЦИИ
Квалификация командного и рядового состава определяется в зависимости от размеров яхты, мощности двигателя, а также от того, является ли переход дальним или коротким. Владельцу или менеджеру необходимо предоставить информацию касательно квалификации в аппликационной заявке для Свидетельства о минимальном безопасном составе экипажа.