Applicants are kindly requested to submit the following documents for the issuance of endorsements of recognition of their certificates of competency under the provisions of the STCW 78/95 convention:

  • Original of application form, duly completed and signed .pdf
  • Original or true certified copy of a valid STCW ’95 certificate of officer issued by a "White List" administration
  • Officer’s Medical fitness certificate issued during the last 12 months (maximum)
  • Three (3) colored passport photographs
  • Sample of the officer’s signature
  • Copy of the officer’s valid national passport.
  • Original or true copy record of sea service
  • Original or true certified copy of a valid STCW ’95 certificate of GMDSS issued by a "White List" administration
  • Familiarization course; oil tanker
  • Familiarization course; chemical tanker
  • Familiarization course; gas tanker

Parties to the International Convention on Standards of Training, Certification and Watchkeeping for Seafarers (STCW), 1978, as amended, confirmed by the Maritime Safety Committee, have communicated information which demonstrates that full and complete effect is given to the relevant provisions of the Convention.

Algeria Greece Philippines
Antigua and Barbuda Honduras Poland
Argentina Hungary Portugal
Australia Iceland Korea
Azerbaijan India Romania
Bahamas Indonesia DPR of  Korea
Bahrain Ireland Russian Federation
Bangladesh Islamic Republic of Iran Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Barbados Italy Samoa
Belgium Israel Senegal
Belize Jamaica Singapore
Brazil Japan Slovak Republic
Brunei Darussalam Kiribati Slovenia
Bulgaria Kuwait Solomon Islands
Canada Latvia South Africa
Cape Verde Lebanon Spain
Chile Liberia Sri Lanka
China Lithuania Sweden
Colombia Luxemburg Switzerland
Comoros Madagascar Syrian Arab Republic
Cote d’Ivoire Malaysia Thailand
Croatia Maldives Trinidad & Tobago
Cuba Malta Tunisia
Cyprus Marshall Islands Turkey
Czech Republic Mauritius Tuvalu
Democratic People’s Republic of Korea Mexico Ukraine
Denmark Micronesia (Federated States of) United Arab Emirates
Dominica Morocco United Kingdom 
Ecuador Mozambique United Republic of Tanzania
Egypt Myanmar United States
Estonia Netherlands  Uruguay
Ethiopia New Zealand Vanuatu
Fiji Nigeria Venezuela
Finland Norway Viet Nam
France Pakistan Yugoslavia
Georgia Panama China (Hong Kong SAR)
Germany Papua New Guinea  
Chana Peru