BUNKER CONVENTION CERTIFICATES FROM SLMARAD

The Bunker Convention Certificate is mandatory to all vessels for which the Convention applies, registered under the Sierra Leone Flag without exemption
The following procedure applies to all ships over 1000 gross tonnage, of any type and registered in a State party flag or registered in non state party entering into the territorial seas or exclusive economic zone of any state party shall be required to maintain insurance or other financial security to cover the liability of the registered owner for pollution damage which meets the requirements of the Convention and to obtain a certificate issued by State party attesting that such insurance is in force.
The Bunker Convention Certificate will be required during the registration, renewal and any other request by the ship-owner to the Flag in order to proceed with such request.
Any vessel to which the Convention applies and will be navigating in the territorial sea or economic exclusive zone of Sierra Leone shall also have evidence of compliance with the Bunker Convention.
 
ISSUANCE OF BUNKER CONVENTION CERTIFICATE
Our Representative Office in Ukraine is authorized to issue the originals of bunker certificates (BCC 2001) in accordance with International Convention on Civil Liability for Bunker Oil Pollution, 2001 and CLC certificate in accordance with International Convention on Civil Liability for Oil Pollution Damage, 1992.
Bunker Certificates can be issued to vessels registered under the Sierra Leone Flag or registered under a Non State Party of the Convention. SLMARAD is not issuing a Bunker Certificate to vessels registered under another State Party of the Convention.
The  following documents shall be submitted to our e-mail registration@flagadmin.com for the issuance of Bunker Convention Certificate:
  • Blue card addressed to:      Sierra Leone Maritime Administration - Maritime House #6, Government Wharf Ferry Terminal, Freetown, Sierra Leone.
  • P&I Agreement/Policy
  • Certificate of Registry
The Certificate will be valid for the period of the insurance coverage.
Bunker certificate will be issued within 24 hours with providing the copies of issued certificates to your e-mail address and indicated Way Bill Number for tracking of dispatched originals by courier to your address.
 
THE APPROVED  P&I INSURANCE COMPANIES are:
Accepted International Clubs
 
Accepted P&I Clubs not members of the International Clubs

БУНКЕРНЫЙ СЕРТИФИКАТ ОТ АДМИНИСТРАЦИИ ФЛАГА СЬЕРРА-ЛЕОНЕ

Наличие Свидетельства о страховании согласно Бункерной Конвенции  является обязательным для всех судов, к  которым применяется данная Конвенция, и без исключения для всех судов, зарегистрированным под флагом Сьерра-Леоне
Данная процедура применяется ко всем судам любого типа валовой вместимостью свыше 1000 тонн, зарегистрированным под флагом государства-участника конвенции или зарегистрированным под флагом государства- не участника данной конвенции, входящим в территориальные воды или исключительную экономическую зоны любого государства-участника. Суда  обязаны осуществить страхование или иное финансовое обеспечение в отношении гражданской ответственности за ущерб в результате загрязнения окружающей среды бункерным топливом и получить сертификат, выданный государством-участником, подтверждающий, что такое страхование в силе.
Бункерный Сертификат требуется во время регистрации судна, обновления свидетельств и любого другого запроса  от судовладельца к Флагу.
Любое судно, к которому применяется Конвенция и будет осуществлять плавание в территориальном море или исключительной экономической зоне Сьерра-Леоне  также должен иметь подтверждение соблюдения Бункерной Конвенции.
 
ВЫДАЧА СВИДЕТЕЛЬСТВА О СТРАХОВАНИИ СОГЛАСНО БУНКЕРНОЙ КОНВЕНЦИИ 
Наш Представительский офис  Морской Администрации Сьерра-Леоне в Украине уполномочен на выдачу оригиналов бункерных сертификатов (BCC 2001) в соответствии с Международной конвенцией о гражданской ответственности за ущерб от загрязнения бункерным топливом 2001 г., а также сертификатовответственности (CLC 1992) согласно Международной конвенции о  гражданской ответственности  за ущерб от загрязнения нефтью 1992 г.
Бункерный сертификат выдается судам под флагом Сьерра-Леоне или зарегистрированным под флагом государства, не ратифицировавшего Конвенцию. Морская Администрация Сьерра-Леоне не выдает бункерные сертификаты судам зарегистрированным под флагом страны участницы данной Конвенции. 
Для получения Свидетельства о страховании согласно Бункерной Конвенции необходимо предоставить на наш адрес registration@flagadmin.com копии нижеуказанных документов:
  • Голубой карты,  выданной одобренной страховой компанией  в адрес: Sierra Leone Maritime Administration - Maritime House #6, Government Wharf Ferry Terminal, Freetown, Sierra Leone
  • P&I Соглашения/Полиса
  • Свидетельства о регистрации судна
Сертификат годен на период действия страхового покрытия.
Бункерный Сертификат выдаётся в течении 24 часов после получения подтверждения об оплате с предоставлением копии, впоследствии  оригинал документа отправляется курьером на указанный адрес.
 
ПРИЗНАННЫЕ СТРАХОВЫЕ КОМПАНИИ P&I:
Признанные международные клубы
 
Признанные P&I компании, не являющиеся членами международных клубов